What's New: Secure Messaging Settings

By TherapyNotes, LLC on June 18, 2024

Clinicians who also have a second role, such as Scheduler or Biller, now have a new option on the Secure Messaging settings page that allows them to designate whether they would like the inbox to display all patient messages they have access to or only their assigned patient messages.

This setting addresses feedback received from users who do not easily locate messages due to the inbox defaulting to their assigned patients, making it seem the message counts were inaccurate. For example, a Scheduler can access the administrative messages for all patients, but you might not be responsible for those messages and only want to see the messages from your own patients.

The unread message count also now reflects the messages in your inbox for the setting you choose. This setting is very similar in purpose to the To-Do setting to indicate whether you want to see administrative To-Do items for your own patients or for all patients. If you do want to maintain access to these messages, the My Patients, All Patients, and My Supervisee’s patient filter options are still available in the patient search field.

* The content of this post is intended to serve as general advice and information. It is not to be taken as legal advice and may not account for all rules and regulations in every jurisdiction. For legal advice, please contact an attorney.

Share:

Get more content like this, delivered right to your inbox. Subscribe to our newsletter.

More Content You'll Enjoy

What’s New: Paper Claims Mailing Service
The paper claims mailing service is back and better than ever! With this service, the...
What's New: OCI-R and TAPS Outcome Measures
We are happy to announce the release of two new outcome measures, the OCI-R and TAPS....
Maintenance Release 2024.06
As with all maintenance releases, TherapyNotes® 2024.06 includes numerous system-wide...